New York Comic Con

With New York Comic Con less than a week away it’s time to look at all the great things that are going to turn up. Sadly I am not going so I will not have the privilege of reporting live for you, but I will do my utmost to keep up with the news and events coming out of the con.

DC Comics will release the NYCC exclusive variant covers for

Batman #35

Batgirl #35

Multiversity #1

Harley Quinn: Futures End #1 –

The Sandman Overture #1 – with a spiffy 3D cover

The NYCC Panels’ schedule can be found here

Panels we’re excited about:

Comics as Literature in the English Classroom – The lit geek in me squeed a little bit.

Arthur Darvill – I miss Rory.

Super Girls  – Yes yes yes

DC Comics – Masterclass: Art History – Making comics even nerdier.

Image Comics: I is for Immersive – Image has some really fantastic comics available

#WeNeedDiverse (comic) Books – Diversity in Comics – Let’s be honest, it’s an issue.

Todd McFarlane Builds AMC’s The Walking Dead – ZOMBIES

IDW & Hasbro – Ponies, transformers, and more. Guaranteed to be amazing.

Marry, Do, or Kill? What will it take to Shatter female stereotypes in comics? – Seriously

Elementary Panel and Exclusive Screening – All the Sherlock Holmes things

Women of Color in Comics – We need more.

Adult Swim Panel Block – There are several of these spread over the 4 days and they host some of the most hilarious panels you will see.

Doctor Who: 10 Years of New Who – Yep it’s been nearly a decade.

Marve’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Weta: Creating Conceptual Art for Film – Weta are the best in the biz at nearly everything, I would kill someone to be at this panel.

Harry Potter NYC Presents: The Art of Wand Dueling – Hell YES

The Mary Sue Presents – Strong Female Characters: THe Women Shining in Geek Media – GIRL POWER

Constantine Pilot Screening and Q&A – We’ll get some more information and opinions on this upcoming show.

Women of MARVEL Panel – Sweet buttery babies this will be amazing.

Cary Elwes – Do I really need to say anything about this?

Okay, I want to go. I’ll sneak in someone’s suit case. I don’t eat much.

Leave a Reply

